

TONBRIDGE & MALLING **BOROUGH COUNCIL**

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA

Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

6 January 2017

To: MEMBERS OF THE JOINT STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Joint Standards Committee to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill on Monday, 16th January, 2017 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

1.	Apologies for absence	5 - 6
2.	Declarations of Interest	7 - 8

3. Minutes 9 - 10

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Joint Standards Committee held on 15 June 2016

Matters submitted for Information

4. Update - Code of Conduct Complaints 11 - 16

5. Code of Conduct - Refresher Training 17 - 18

6. Urgent Items 19 - 20

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

7. Exclusion of Press and Public 21 - 22

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

8. Urgent Items 23 - 24

MEMBERSHIP

Cllr Miss J L Sergison (Chairman) Cllr D J Cure (Vice-Chairman) and Cllr D A S Davis (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Mrs P A Bates Cllr T Edmondston-Low

Cllr Mrs S Bell Cllr D Lettington Cllr P J Montague Cllr R P Betts Cllr Mrs B A Brown Cllr C P Smith

Cllr Mrs T Dean

Ms D Alford-Smith Mr D Gaunt Mr D Beach Prof M McKinlay Mr J A Beadle Ms J Newman Mr T Petty Mr M Carboni Mr J P S Regan Mr P Crawford Mr R Selkirk Mrs P Darby Mrs T Dawson Mr W E Stead Mr D Elvy Mr D Thornewell

Ms P Garrett Mr R Ulph

Independent Persons

Mr J M Gledhill Mr D S Ashton